Unlikely Friendships & Budding Artists




Today was another day for exploring. I only meant to head up to Alice Keck to visit the ducks, but my morning turned to afternoon, and then it was sunset before I came home. Good thing I kept on going, putting all my energy into making the best of this beautiful 3-day weekend (for most people in the US).
While visiting my duck amigos at the park I noticed a newcomer to the group, a lovely Wood Duck…not sure where he came from but he was much cuter than those argumentative mallards!
Came across two pups, one looking for a fight (the Frenchie) and the other falling in love (the Rotty)…
I do believe that the most amazing find this weekend was the exhibit up at the “Art is Vital” gallery downtown (link will follow below).
What looks like a Chihuly installation is not…but work done by 1st-3rd graders from Adam’s Elementary School! There will be a big shindig March 1st, 2011 (1st Thursday Art Walk). I LOVE this exhibit, from what I can see on the street side of the window.
Link to Gallery:
http://www.elizabethgordongallery.com/

Leave a comment